Want a sneak peek at Chelsea’s diary?

 

Have you seen our hot new diary range? We’re so excited about it here at the office that we have decided to show you a week from one of our team member’s diaries. Let us introduce you to Chelsea!

 

Hi Chelsea, so what do you do here at Smiggle?

 

Hi, I’m the Product Sourcing Manager. That means that my job is to develop and produce all the products that you see in Smiggle stores. The process starts with the Smiggle team brainstorming crazy new ideas that we then turn into Smiggle products. I work with the design team to conceptualise the products. It’s then my job to find the right people to construct and make the product. Once a sample is made, we all get to trial and play with it (definitely one of the parts of my job I love). From here we make changes and tweaks until its perfectly Smiggle enough to deliver to you!

 

What is your all time favourite product?

 

That is a super tricky one; I would have to say my favourite product is the Sheep eraser. They are so cute and fun, how can you not love them.

 

So Chels, as you know, we’re launching our brand new diaries. Tell us what’s in your diary at the moment?

 

– Trip to Hong Kong- Part of my job is to travel the world to see what products are new in the market. I love Hong Kong for the amazing new technology.

– Trial new range- This week we received some new products in the office for our B2S range (spoiler alert- our new spinning top erasers are shaping up nicely). We tested them over and over to make sure they meet our very high Smiggle standards.

– Show and tell presentation- When I come back for an overseas trip, the whole team huddles together to get a download.

– Contact suppliers- An important part of my job is my relationships with our suppliers. If they ever need anything or have any questions I’m their number one contact. I’m obessed with my phone, blackberry and email. I have three phones and a webcam!!!

 

What are 3 of your must-have Smiggle products when travelling?

 

1. Luggage tag– Once my bag was sent to the UK instead of Australia from Hong Kong and the only way they recognised it was because of the Smiggle bag tag. Now I don’t fly anywhere with out it

2. Retractable headphones– great for when you want to block everyone out on the long flights!

3. Maze pen– Its fun and practical. Perfect for waiting in long queues.

 

 

Here's the latest week in Chelsea's diary!

 

13 Comments

  1. lili
    Posted November 9, 2010 at 11:59 am | Permalink

    cool diary…
    but i suck at using diaries
    by the way you have really nice drawings in your diary
    PS you sure are busy…

  2. lili
    Posted November 9, 2010 at 1:25 pm | Permalink

    yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay!!!
    another post!!!
    i just realised

  3. Kieralee Gamble
    Posted November 9, 2010 at 3:29 pm | Permalink

    What is Chelseas secret I’m busting to know could you plz tell me via email

  4. Ashlee
    Posted November 9, 2010 at 6:26 pm | Permalink

    awesome diary!

  5. Nathalie
    Posted November 11, 2010 at 7:54 pm | Permalink

    How can i be a part of your design team for smiggle?

  6. Tiarna
    Posted March 7, 2011 at 8:24 pm | Permalink

    Wow Awsome Diary I loved it !

  7. Posted April 16, 2011 at 8:50 am | Permalink

    wow awsome it is so i want a diary ike that i am going to get one now

    later xoxo

  8. Tay
    Posted November 5, 2011 at 5:53 pm | Permalink

    awesome

  9. Tay_
    Posted November 5, 2011 at 5:54 pm | Permalink

    awesome x2

  10. mini
    Posted June 10, 2012 at 12:18 am | Permalink

    hi smiggle
    chels ur diary is really busy. i really fail at using diaries cos i forget to write in it but im gonna change that now! im motivated!

  11. Posted July 18, 2012 at 5:33 pm | Permalink

    wwatev 😛


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

